top of page
  • Writer's pictureFarhad Merchant

Apology (Archives: Written in Teens)

Updated: Jun 11, 2023

Dearest sis,


Something seems to be amiss

When you are not there, my dear sis

Your talks of a-a-a-...

And your endless banter

Your comments on Big Shit

Which so appropriately fit

That even if there was more to say

If nothings said, it’s perfectly okay


Waking up early Sunday morn

And stifling out the regular yawn

Saying, ‘Oh Shit, it’s six’

Claiming that you’re in a fix

And then, ‘Oh Shit, I’m late’

As if the fault is of fate

And ‘Oh Shit, I’ve oil in my hair’

(... With lots more in the bottle to spare?!!)

Finally, ‘Oh Shit, it’s Sunday!’

Going back to dream away.

Nothing seems to be amiss

When you are around, my dear sis!!


It’s an old story

But I’m truly sorry!!!


Regretfully,

Farhad


An apology written during my teens to my dearest sister.

29 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page