top of page
  • Writer's pictureFarhad Merchant

Jamshed Bonda - more than a sonnet ;-)

Updated: Jun 12, 2023

My name is ‘Jamshed Bonda’.

I can eat seven double anda.

People get confused sometimes.

And say it reverse, ‘again double anda seven’.

Wonder why they are so dense.

I say hair ‘lice’ make more ‘sense’.

I also eat banana, but ‘keel’ over the peel.

“He must be firangi”, some people said,

Coz I eat the anda with ‘Great Britan’nia bread,

Then they chased me with hockey sticks!

I asked them, “Why? ‘Am I six’?”.

Now, they call me James Bond (short for Jamshed Bonda)

Agent 007 (again double anda seven).

License to kill (‘Lice’ ‘sense’ to ‘keel’)

Thinking I am from MI6 (‘Am I six’) in Great Britain (‘Great Britan’nia).

Now, they have me baffled more;

Wonder what else is in store?!




71 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page