top of page
  • Writer's pictureFarhad Merchant

Seven year itch :-)

Updated: Jun 12, 2023

Seven years and still going strong.

The itch is there, but is it wrong?!

This one is for my wife.

The sign of sanity in my life.


For the many wrongs I've done.

For the troubled times to come.

For all the moments of joy and fun.

For the intellectual banter and then some.

I dedicate it all to you, sweetheart.

The twain may meet, but we'd never part.

Without you, the world is not enough.

Without you, life would be tough.

I love you more with each passing day.

'Together forever', I always pray.


(Permission to wander, if I may :-)

Its the nature of the itch, what d'ya say?)


Response from the better half:
This one's for my hubby,
who's always so bubbly,
and so far from chubby!!
Seven years - has it been so long!!??
To you, it is, I'll always been drawn,
The magnetism persists - it is strong!!
For the many wrongs you've borne,
For the times you have moaned.
For patience I have honed!!
For moments of poems and pun
For the silliest rhymes under the sun
For our charming princess and shining son.
I wish and pray and sincerely hope
that with my eccentricities, you continue to cope!
And re your desire to wander, I say: NOPE!!

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page