top of page
  • Writer's pictureFarhad Merchant

To Marry Or Not To Marry (Archives: Written in Teens)

Updated: Jun 11, 2023

At the party of ‘whatshisname’

I saw this extremely pretty dame

And ogled at her for a long while

Enchanted by her bewitching smile

She had that carefree look

And all that it took

Except knowing to cook

She was introduced to me

And good pals we got to be

So once she called me

For lunch and for tea

The food was as I thought

A little short of being rot

But yet I ate a lot


That day I played my ace

And said, ‘I love your face’

‘What a stupid deduction’,

Said she with distaste

‘It’s a matter of affection’,

Said I in a haste

Said she, ‘I’m not paying attention’,

‘... Its your time you waste’

Hearing this, my heart broke

And after that I rarely spoke

When she heard of this

She made up with a kiss

I said, ‘Will you marry me?’

‘Oh Yes, YES!’ said she

And gave a peal of laughter

... We lived happily ever after.


Written largely during my teens (Nostalgia 87-91)
To Marry or NOT To Marry
To Marry or NOT To Marry

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page