top of page
  • Writer's pictureFarhad Merchant

Breathless in Bombay (Mumbai didn't quite cut it:-))

Updated: Jun 11, 2023

U knocked my breath away,

I didn't know what to say.

U made me huff and pant,

I was unable to rave & rant.

U r the place where,

clean Oxygen is rare,

& pollution is the daily fare.

You are so full of it,

that I have to admit,

whether I stand or sit,

whether I'm weak or fit,

just breathing in your air,

makes it tough to climb the stair,

such is my state of affair.

Yet I love the crowd, I love the commotion.

I love the chaos, I love the confusion.

I'd never give this up, Don't be under an illusion.

For this is my abode,

And to this is my ode.

I cherish each day,

for the pleasures of the stay;

I laugh each obstacle away.

Yes, I'm breathless, Breathless in Bombay.

And I've nothing more to say.



You came like a breath of fresh air... And I couldn't help but stare... I asked you then and there... But you wanted to know where?.. I said "So long as you're with me, I don't care"... From then on, our lives we share! 💜
The air is cleaner, the grass is greener. I think and feel fit and leaner. Yet, work-life balance, I try to juggle... And breathing is still a daily struggle. The world keeps passing us by. For 2020, the question is WHY? But there's no time to mope. We have all learned to cope. Let's live our lives with hope!


331 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page