top of page
  • Writer's pictureFarhad Merchant

I love her anyway!

Updated: Jun 14, 2023

Sometimes I ask for answers,

Sometimes I ask the way,

Rarely do I romance her,

But I love her anyway!


I think I’m bold,

So I argue with her,

Maybe I’m just old;

Maybe she’ll consider,

That I’m just getting grey,

But yeah, I love her anyway!


Words sound critical,

Not what I mean to say,

She thinks I’m being typical,

And yet, I love her anyway!


She likes the cold;

I like the heat;

The decision foretold,

The twain shan’t meet,

When kids join the fray.

Besides, I love her anyway!


I crib and I curse,

When there’s a delay,

I get from bad to worse,

And yes, I love her anyway!


Sometimes she bugs me,

Sometimes she hugs me,

It’s simply unpredictable,

But in the end it’s right.

She’ll say: Have a great day,

Even when it’s night.

Of course, I love her anyway!


She says that I complain,

My brain’s in decay,

No chance to explain,

That I love her anyway!



To my better half on the occasion of our China anniversary!

I love her anyway!
I love her anyway!

79 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Arti Baya
Arti Baya
Jun 15, 2023

Good one.

Like
bottom of page