top of page
  • Writer's pictureFarhad Merchant

(SSS §2) Sunday Song Solvers

Updated: Jul 7, 2023

Back by popular demand! (How Heavyduty Hindi) Songs Sound Silly - Solve Some:

Pun'stakingly Prepared Punny Puzzles:
Hindi songs transcribed with whacky translations-transliterations.
If u pick on translation/ transliteration nuances, then this is not for you. Remember that I carry the poetic license 😛. I certainly enjoyed making these and was giggling away while composing them. Finally, I must congratulate all those that solved these, despite the random translations 😃.
  1. Yellow I green drank. Duey and Louey's brother, crooked victory Mr Satyajit. What's the fuss South Indian hair? Twice barber love, a drop of golden sun.

  2. First couple of musical notes go yes to our better religious stop.

  3. Mary Jane please accept my greetings of love.

  4. Smokin' Joe flames get angry, my heart beats.

  5. Why should I shut up when I haven't pissed.

  6. How will it cut every moment. The fish in the heart is plowing walking.

  7. Lost sweet dish moon. Open sky. The sari will go to see at night.

  8. Come go dance take Spiderman's girlfriend.

  9. Heart is a lamp. Go; also give. A pea without the last letter, your take.

  10. Opposite of thirteen or so bags are read with you.


Hope you enjoy solving as much as I did composing these!



 

You can verify your Solutions to the above at the link below,

Sunday Song Solutions 

215 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page